Finance and insurance-related businesses in North Carolina often need to secure a surety bond to operate. Some of these businesses include mortgage services, collection agencies, insurance brokers, and pawnbrokers which are overseen by government entities such as the Department of Insurance and Commissioner of Banks. Jet Insurance Company is the only surety company writing this bond directly to the businesses and individuals who have to secure these bonds. Take advantage of working directly with the decision makers and custom payment plans.
The North Carolina Appraisal Board requires a $25,000 license bond for appraisal companies managing a network of real estate appraisers.
$35,000 bond secured through the manufactured building division. A $25,000 bond is needed for each additional location.
Mortgage lenders and brokers need this surety bond to be licensed with the NC Commissioner of Banks.
Mortgage lenders certified to reverse mortgage loans must hold a $100,000 license bond through the Commissioner of Banks.
A $150,000 bond required by the Commissioner of Banks to be filed with the NMLS to get and maintain the license.
Property managers and landlords can secure this bond as an alternative to holding a trust account for tenants' security deposits.
Surety bond in the amount of $100,000 enforced by the North Carolina Secretary of State.
Designated insurance agents must secure a $10,000 bond to become licensed and maintain their active status with the DOI.
Enforced by the Commissioner of Insurance for all brokers, agents, or premium finance companies dealing with insurers.
License bond for premium finance companies, regulated by the North Carolina Department of Insurance.
Department of Insurance mandated bond for PEO companies such as human resource consulting firms.
Public adjusters must keep a $20,000 bond on file with the Department of Insurance through the entirety of their license.
Minimum bond amount of $500,000 required by the DOI for anyone self insuring workers' compensation policies.
Resident or Non-Resident Surplus Lines Agent Bond imposed by the DOI to keep an active license.
Under the NC Credit Repair Services Act, businesses offering such services must secure this $10,000 bond.
Department of Insurance requirement to be licensed as a collection agency in North Carolina.
Through the SOS, advisers must obtain a $10,000, $35,000, or $50,000 Bond, depending on the net worth of clients’ funds being held.
Mecklenburg County Alcoholic Beverage Control bond for mixed beverage permittees using fintech as a payment method.
For businesses selling or leasing any products, equipment, supplies, or services for the purpose of warranting the purchaser.
To be filed with Union County for those wishing to open a landfill credit account and obtain licensure.
Enforced by the Department of Health and Human Services to safeguard patients' funds while in the management of nursing homes.
$5,000 license bond required for all pawnbrokers in the State of North Carolina, managed on a city or county level.
Bond of $10,000 mandated by the Department of Public Safety for all precious metal dealers in the State.
The Department of Labor ensures all private personnel service companies hold a $10,000 license bond.