The Wyoming Department of Transportation requires all motor vehicle dealers to hold a $25,000 surety bond to sell three or more vehicles in a 12-month period. Wyoming-based vehicle manufacturers must also file a bond. Click the quote button below to get your bond in minutes!
Have questions? Give us a call at 855-296-2663 and we will be happy to assist.
Prices start at $15 monthly and $150 annually for the $25,000 Auto Dealer Bond. The Vehicle Manufacturer Bond cost is as low as $25 a month and $250 for a one-year term. Multi-year rates are also available!
|Bond Type||Monthly||1 Year||2 Years|
|Motor Vehicle Dealer||$15||$150||$263|
|Motor Vehicle Manufacturer||$25||$250||$438|
Prices are based on personal credit and years of experience. With great credit and several years in business, you will likely qualify for the lowest rates.
Before a bond can be filed, a thorough application process must be completed, which includes:
Additional details can be found on the Wyoming Department of Transportation’s Vehicle Dealerships page.
Along with 49 other states, Wyoming protects citizens purchasing vehicles from in-state dealerships by requiring car dealers to supply a surety bond for the duration of licensure. The Auto Dealer Bond provides the Department of Transportation a guarantee that compensation is available to those affected monetarily by the misconduct or misrepresentation of a dealer.
Jet, as the surety company, is the guarantor and will provide a payout upon a valid claim. Surety bonds only pay out for intentional or negligent damage that can be avoided and fixed, which means the licensee is liable for paying Jet back for the claim amount, which will never exceed the bond limit ($25,000).
Vehicle dealers and manufacturers can read laws applicable to their license in Wyoming Statutes, Title 31, Chapter 16.
Jet’s bond process takes less than five minutes to complete, and you’ll have a digital copy of your bond and receipt available for download at the end.
The first step is filling in the required fields:
After that, you’ll be given monthly, annual, and multi-year rates. Choose the one that works best for you, enter your credit card information, and boom—your bond is ready to be filed. We will send you the original signed and sealed bond form for filing at the address below:
Wyoming Department of Transportation
Vehicle Dealer Licensing
5300 Bishop Blvd
Cheyenne, WY 82009